Meanwhile, down in the well

I do not know how to heal myself. It seems like trying to operate on my own brain, which is impossible; unconsciousness is required to do surgery, or the pain would kill a person.

I suppose all I can do is trust my Abba to do for me what I cannot do for myself. I don’t know what I expect to gain along with my memories. Healing? If all the pieces were to be put in their proper place, could I somehow “reboot” so everything works properly again?

I have been so broken all of my life in one way or another, and that’s the way I view myself in light of what I do remember. I can’t imagine how much more I am not even aware of… yet.

Love covers a multitude of sins. I try to earnestly love others to make up for inflicting my quirks on them. There are times (ranging in duration from a few minutes to entiredays) when I feel so awkward and self-conscious – when I get bruised and feel absolutely unlovable. How does one deserve love? Better question – who has the right to decide I’m not lovable or acceptable?

If God is for me, who can be against me? And why would I care? But that has always been the cry of my heart – to love and be loved. There is still a huge hole in my heart where a mother’s love should have rested.

Published by

Pastora Covert

Just a daughter of my Abba, hoping to introduce Him around.

2 thoughts on “Meanwhile, down in the well”

  1. Cate, I can’t tell you how many times, I have had a wonderful time with someone only later to be hit with an uncomfortable feeling that I did something wrong or I hurt someone’s feelings but not sure about what. You are not alone. Thus blog helps me. You Are doing good. Xoxo. Lisa

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

