Losing Myself

I saw this sign/meme on a DID page on Facebook. I thought it was kind of funny, and kind of sad, and really true. It’s the main reason I don’t like to go “inside” to work without someone who can help – I’m ashamed to admit it, but sometimes I am a bit afraid of getting lost. For me, that means that maybe the main “me” that is up gets submerged while someone else comes up and takes over and does things without my knowledge or consent.

I was also thinking about Yeshua’s words to His disciples (that includes me) about losing our lives. He said:

“He who loves his life will lose it, and he who hates his life in this world will keep it for eternal life.  (26)  If anyone serves Me, let him follow Me; and where I am, there My servant will be also. If anyone serves Me, him My Father will honor.” John 12:25-26 NKJV

This helps me in a way that most might not think of if they didn’t have DID; I can never truly get lost “inside”, though I might get “misplaced” or waylaid or delayed, because I belong to Yeshua/Jesus! And nothing can separate me from His love! He has placed His angels inside to watch over the many personalities of “me”, over all my alters, and He is helping me learn to overcome as we go through my system together.

I know no other way to help those who have SRA/DID except to involve Yeshua/Jesus. He is the one who created us with the ability to dissociate in the first place. He created this mechanism within us to save our lives. So this is no surprise to Him! He is the one who made it so He will teach us how to navigate it, no matter the booby traps or other nasty surprises the evil ones have put in there. HE ALONE IS THE KING OF KINGS AND LORD OF LORDS! JESUS ALWAYS WINS!!

If you, too, have SRA/DID, please lead your alters to Yeshua/Jesus so He can give you HIS life! That is the best way to safeguard your life, and to ensure that eventually you will become whole. If you need help learning how to do that, please feel free to drop me an email.

Love,

Cate, et al

 

 

Published by

Pastora Covert

Just a daughter of my Abba, hoping to introduce Him around.

3 thoughts on “Losing Myself”

    1. Hi David,

      Funny your use of the word “supinely” – I imagine that was an “autocorrect” word, perhaps as you spoke into your smart phone, as so often happens to me. But it really spoke to me in a surprising way.

      Lying flat on your back is the supine position (I learned this in my early medical training) and I have never felt comfortable to be that “open” in my posture where other people were present. I cannot sleep on my back or else I have nightmares. I feel unguarded, vulnerable, and unprotected.

      This got me wondering: how many years have I sat with my back to the wall, facing the door? How many years was I uncomfortable even eating in the presence of others, or allowing myself to be weak in their eyes? Because of what I have suffered, it was firmly embedded in my psyche that I was the prey and everyone else the predator. So I think that to share “supinely” is a huge step in the direction of being open, unguarded, fearless and free.

      Some years back, someone told me something that has really stuck with me:

      FREEDOM IS WHAT YOU DO WITH WHAT’S BEEN DONE TO YOU.

      I would add to this, FREEDOM CAN ONLY BE FOUND IN YESHUA/JESUS! And oh the blessings and freedom I am finding in Him!

      Feel free to share if this was a typo or what amounts to a Word of Knowledge, but please don’t edit the original. I consider this a serendipitous choice of words.

      Much love to you brother.

      Cate

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

